Appointments to TxDMV Board

Governor Abbott Appoints Three To Board Of
The Texas Department Of Motor Vehicles

July 30, 2018 | Austin, Texas | Appointment

Texas Governor Greg Abbott has appointed John M. Prewitt and Paul R. Scott and reappointed Brett H. Graham to the Board of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles for terms set to expire on February 1, 2023. The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles serves, protects, and advances citizens and industries in the state with quality motor vehicle related services.

John M. Prewitt of Cypress is president of Tideport Distributing, Inc. in The Woodlands. He is a member of the Texas Trucking Association Board of Directors, former board of director and member of Austin Jaycees, and former vice-chairman of finance of Arrowmoon District of the Boy Scouts of America. Prewitt received a Bachelor of Science in economics from Oklahoma State University and a Master of Business Administration from The University of Texas at Austin.

Paul R. Scott of Lubbock is president of Fiesta Motors-Fiesta Acceptance. He is a member of Texas Independent Auto Dealers Association and a former member of the board of directors and former chair of the Leadership Giving Committee for Lubbock United Way. He is also former chair of the Missions Committee and Staff Parish Relations Committee of St. Luke’s United Methodist Church and former mission volunteer of Lakeridge United Methodist Church. Scott is a veteran of the United States Army.

Brett H. Graham of Denison is owner and CEO of Graham International. He is a board member of the Texas Association of Business and a member of the Texas Automobile Dealers Association and the Texas Tire Dealers Association. He is a trustee of Pottsboro Independent School District School Board, board secretary of Grayson Central Appraisal District, board chair of Texoma Health Foundation, and a board member of Ameristate Bank. Graham received a Bachelor of Business Administration in marketing and real estate from Baylor University.